For more info on how my reviews work, check out my blog post using the following link:  https://galaxyofgreen.wordpress.com/2017/06/24/the-race-to-finding-good-make-up-a-guide-to-my-reviews/

Welcome to the Galaxy of Green, space cadet! Today I will be reviewing for you:

W3LL People Bio Tint Multi-action Moisturizer SPF 30

Price: $28.99

Around the same time last year, when I first started getting into more natural make-up, I bought perhaps my first non-toxic product from W3LL People. It was their bio-tint, their version of a tinted moisturizer. I was wowed by it’s multitasker aspects- I mean, flawless coverage, SPF 30, and healthy ingredients? Sign me up.

The packaging and shipment of the product was superb. I love that it comes in a tube, and the fact that it also uses a pump is awesome. I mean, all things that come in a pump should get brownie points, am I right? Shipping and customer service was also super, and I loved that I could keep track of my order via their emails.

The only reason why I didn’t post a review of this earlier was because I simply got the wrong shade. I ordered medium, thinking I was dark enough to pull it off. But for some reason I always tend to think that I’m not white in the winter. Now that it is summer however, this shade works perfectly. But before I ramble on, let’s get into the review according to my S.T.A.R. system:

Saturation: Even though this is marketed as a tinted moisturizer, this definitely does not have sheer coverage. It is more of a medium coverage product, in terms of how it gets rid of redness and the majority of small imperfections. This somehow also manages to blur pores while it is at it as well. It really makes your skin look naturally flawless as promised, which is something I adore about it. Furthermore, the finish is just the perfect satin, so I think it’ll work for most skin types. Something to note though, is that if you have really dry skin, or lots of places with patches of textured skin, it tends to cling onto those unless they are moisturized well. (4.5/5)

Texture: This is a creamy formula, so similar to the texture you might find in a regular cream moisturizer. After it is applied, while it isn’t the most weightless base, it feels more moisturizing than it does “heavy”, if you get my gist. It also doesn’t feel oily, which is great, considering that it does contain oil. (4/5)

Application: This tint is super simple to apply. I think that most tools would work to blend this in, and it doesn’t blend out weirdly or anything even with a brush. The pump on the tube also just makes it that much easier. This product does have a light scent, most likely coming from the broccoli oil in it. It isn’t unpleasant or anything though, and it dissipates after a while. (4/5/5)

Reliability: This. Stuff. Stays. On. Like it really hangs in there! On my oily skin, it did break down a bit after 4 or so hours, but other than that it didn’t slide off or anything. Setting this with a powder would also aid in the wear time, but if you have more normal to dry skin, I think this could work through an entire day without having to be touched up. To be honest, this product seems more like a long lasting, medium coverage BB cream. No oxidization! (4/5)

Total Score: 17/20

Now, for the moment y’all have been waiting for 😉 – the personal review. I do really like this product, and for what it is, it exceeded my expectation for a simple tinted moisturizer. To add on to this- for my really oily skin, it does hold up pretty well. If I’m looking for a little extra something for my skin that is moisturizing yet highly pigmented, this is what I reach for. It’s SPF wows me as well. The only reason why this isn’t a staple in my makeup bag is due to one of its ingredients which happen to break me out. As you may know, coconut oil is comedogenic to some people (who tend to be more break-out prone, such as myself).  While the break-outs aren’t major, I only save this product for times that I really want that coverage and finish. However, if coconut oil isn’t a problem for you and you have my skin type, I say go for it.

(Swatch of the medium shade below + a before/after shot will be added soon!)

This Product is: Chemical free, cruelty-free, EWG certified, and has no Parabens, Avobenzone, Oxybenzone, Gluten, GMOs, Phthalates, Sulfates, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Petrolatum, PEG, Propylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Talc, Nanoparticles.

Ingredients: Zinc Oxide 20% Other Ingredients: Water, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Polyglyceryl-3 Polyricinoleate, Silica, Castor (Ricinus Communis) Oil, Glycerin, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Brassica Oleracea Italica (Broccoli) Seed Oil, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Isostearic Acid, Lecithin, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Gluconolactone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, CONTAINS 1% OR LESS OF EACH OF THE FOLLOWING: Tocopheryl Acetate, Isoamyl Laurate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil*, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Sodium Benzoate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Tribehenin, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Seed Oil*, Bisabolol, Isoamyl Cocoate, Glyceryl Undecylenate, Phytic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice*, Ceramide NG, Calendula Officinalis (Marigold) Flower Extract*, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract*, Panax Quinquefolium Root Extract*, Calcium Gluconate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin, Algae Extract, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38, Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12 *Certified organic May Contain (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI77492),Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Iron Oxide (CI 77499)

(I didn’t feel the need to do my regular shebang using EWG, seeing how the product is EWG certified)

Have any questions or need more details on the product? Let me know in the comments below!

-The Green Astronaut